Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards

The Entrepreneur of the year awards (EYA) competition is an initiative that aims to recognise and reward business excellence in an endeavour to cultivate an entrepreneurial culture in Eswatini.

Motto: “Nurturing Future Growth”

The Motive of the Competition

It seeks to uncover exceptional businesses that have demonstrated solid leadership, complying with set business rules and regulations, make meaningful contributions to society, and have achieved what most seek to attain, by turning ideas into business.

Target Group

The competition targets Small and Medium Enterprises as defined by the Eswatini SMME policy.

Benefits of EYA to SMMEs

      • Gain exposure and recognition from potential markets and financial institutions.
      • Gain financial assistance for the growth and expansion of their business through prize money.
      • Gain exposure to world-class standards and business practices
      • Enhance competitiveness
      • Opportunity to maximise sales
      • Gain advice and knowledge from the judging process.

 How To Join The Competition

      • SEDCO will make a call for the competition
      • SEDCO will announce a date for collecting application forms and locations where they can be accessed.

Requirements For Competition Entry

Entrants will be required to provide the below:

      • A valid trading licence
      • Recent financial statements
      • The current physical address of the business
      • Contact details
      • Total number employees
      • Name and type of business
  • Past Winners

  • 2002

    E.M Loggers

  • 2003


  • 2004

    The Wheel Centre

  • 2005

    Real Image

  • 2006

    Tintsaba Craft

  • 2007

    ABSA Investments

  • 2008

    Thembelihle Butchery

  • 2009

    Velekhaya Investments

  • 2010

    Manzana Engineering

  • 2011

    Indlela Yekuphila Restaurant

  • 2012

    Tee & Jay Woodworks

  • 2013 - 2014

    HI-Press Investments

  • 2015


  • 2016

    Lilawu Construction

  • 2017

    Waterman Eswatini

  • 2018 - 2019

    Mashayinkonjane Investments

  • 2023

    Thamsanqa Mdluli